*Please Read the Following Before You Begin Viewing the Training Video**
We would like to thank the Southern Nevada Health District for allowing us to use their Food Handler Safety Video-Temporary Food Establishments. As you view this video, please note that there are three differences between Nevada’s Regulations and what is required by the state of CT and/or the Bristol-Burlington Health District. The three differences are as follows:
- Your Temporary Food Service Application and licensing fee (if applicable) must be received by BBHD no later than 10 business days prior to the date of the event. Failure to do so will result in a $25 dollar administrative fee. If the application and licensing fee is received by BBHD within 2 business days from the date of the event, either a $50 dollar administrative fee will be charged or the Temporary Food Service Application will be denied.
- Time as a Public Health Control is not allowed in CT at a Temporary Event. TCS foods must be held at proper temperatures (outside the danger zone) at all times.
- The CT Public Health Code does not require a Health Warning to be posted when serving alcohol.
Temporary permit applications, guidelines and fees can be found on our website at https://bbhd.org/food-protection/ and we can be reached at 860-584-7682.
After you have completed the video, please send an email to Vanessarodrigue@bristolct.gov stating that you have watched the entire video and understand the minimum requirements described in the video.
If you have any further questions, please email them to Vanessarodrigue@bristolct.gov or call Bristol-Burlington Health District’s office at 860-584-7682.
Food Handler Safety Video — Temporary Food Establishments (TFE) – YouTube